#1 flyers1kak

flyers1kak

PAC Regular

• Registered Guest
  • PipPip
  • 403 posts

Posted 29 January 2012 - 12:07 AM

Hey guys,

its been a long time. I graduated penn state and found a job and am lookin to treat myself for all the hard work after my first paycheck. really interested in a fishing kayak. i know barely anything about the topic. i figure a livewell is pretty important. storage. is size a huge thing? The boat down the shore is such a hassle to plan a trip and get other people to go with me that a kayak would be awesome for solo spur of the moment trips to get away from it all. will be mostly using it down in avalon, nj, although i might try to slip it in "you know where" sometime at night :D .. i'm looking on the hobie site right now, but i know a couple of you guys have done kayaking and wondered if you guys had any insight. Thanks! Hope everyone had a great summer and fall of fishin and i'm lookin forward to the spring as i'm sure you all are!

#2 The Don

The Don

FISH HARD

• Charter Member
  • 2,560 posts
  • LocationPhila,pa

Posted 29 January 2012 - 12:34 AM

Congrats,Good luck,Hope you get the one you want.
Throw your lure in the water and put the puzzle together..

#3 Tom

Tom

PAC Junkie

• Charter Member
  • 2,950 posts

Posted 29 January 2012 - 09:31 AM

Hey Flyers, good to see you back. Congrats on graduating and welcome to the real world. I still miss my college days, even though they are wayyy behind me now.